For Educators: How to Set Up Groups in Biblionasium

Click here to download a PDF version of this article.

PLEASE NOTE: These instructions are for non-Destiny integrated schools ONLY.
Destiny integrated schools should refer to Destiny Group Management.

1. When you log in for the first time, you’ll have the option to set up your group first before continuing. This is recommended.

Screenshot 2018-06-29 14.14.20.png

2. If you choose to enter the site without creating a group, you may add a group later by going to Screenshot 2018-08-13 11.44.21 on the side panel.

3. You will be taken to a screen that will allow you to fill in your group’s information. Classroom name and grade are required.

Screenshot 2018-06-29 14.15.32.png

4. To add students to your group, go to Group Roster. You can add students individually or you can bulk upload them via a spreadsheet. To bulk upload, your spreadsheet must include six columns (see below) but only Last Initial/Name, First Name, and Username are required fields. Passwords will generate automatically if not provided.

Screenshot 2018-08-13 11.51.52.png

Screenshot 2018-08-13 11.49.26.png

Screenshot 2018-08-29 15.11.06.png

 

Once you have your group set up, you can also have students join the group directly.

1. Give your students the group code that appears at the top of the Group Home Page.

Screenshot 2018-08-13 12.10.14.png

2. Your students can add this code to their Student Accounts by logging in to their own accounts and going to their Settings > Group Code. See For Students: How to Connect or Move to a Group for more information.

Screenshot 2018-08-13 11.59.49.png

Screenshot 2018-06-29 14.26.10

3. As soon as the code has been added to their profiles, the students will appear in your Group Roster and you can begin monitoring their activity.

Screenshot 2018-08-13 11.51.52

Still have questions? Email us.

4 thoughts on “For Educators: How to Set Up Groups in Biblionasium

  1. Pingback: FAQs: Destiny Administrators | Biblionasium Blog

  2. Pingback: For Educators: Changing Group Name and Codes | Biblionasium Blog & Help Center

    • Hello Ms. Aragon,

      Thank you for your comment. You can delete a group if you wish; however, please be aware there is no way to restore a group or the accounts in it once they are erased. This is due to COPPA regulations which require that we do not retain student information once it has been deleted.
      To delete a group, go to the Group’s main menu. You will see the option to delete a group on the right side of the top bar.
      Please note: If you are a Destiny user, you will need to go to your Destiny back end to delete a group. Please email us at Contact@Biblionasium.com if you need further assistance.

      Warm regards,
      The Team at Biblionasium.com

Leave a Reply