Note: at the time of making this video, 6 columns were required to bulk upload students, including a reading level field. This field no longer exists. To bulk upload students, please include the following 5 columns: Last Name or Initial, First Name, Username, Password, and Parent Email.
PLEASE NOTE: The free version of Biblionasium is only available at the classroom level with a limit of one group managed by one educator and up to 30 students.
For an official quote and information about purchasing a subscription, please email us at Contact@Biblionasium.com
If you have a Biblionaisum subscription and would like to upload all your groups at once, please see User Management Instructions Schoolwide Setup 101.
When you log in for the first time, you’ll have the option to set up your group first before continuing. This is recommended.
2. If you choose to enter the site without creating a group, you may add a group later by going to on the side panel.
3. You will be taken to a screen that will allow you to fill in your group’s information. Classroom name and grade are required.
4. To add students to your group, go to Group Roster. You can add students individually, or you can bulk upload them via a spreadsheet. To bulk upload, your spreadsheet must include five columns (see below), but only Last Initial/Name and First Name are required fields. Passwords and usernames will generate automatically if not provided.
Once you have your group set up, you can also have students join the group directly.
1. Give your students the group code that appears at the top of the Group Home Page.
2. Your students can add this code to their Student Accounts by logging in to their own accounts and going to their Settings > Group Code. See For Students: How to Connect or Move to a Group for more information.
3. As soon as the code has been added to their profiles, the students will appear in your Group Roster and you can begin monitoring their activity.
Still have questions? Email us.
4 thoughts on “For Educators: How to Set Up Groups in Biblionasium”
Pingback: FAQs: Destiny Administrators | Biblionasium Blog
Pingback: For Educators: Changing Group Name and Codes | Biblionasium Blog & Help Center
I have a group I need to delete. How do I do this?
Hello Ms. Aragon,
Thank you for your comment. You can delete a group if you wish; however, please be aware there is no way to restore a group or the accounts in it once they are erased. This is due to COPPA regulations which require that we do not retain student information once it has been deleted.
To delete a group, go to the Group’s main menu. You will see the option to delete a group on the right side of the top bar.
Please note: If you are a Destiny user, you will need to go to your Destiny back end to delete a group. Please email us at Contact@Biblionasium.com if you need further assistance.
The Team at Biblionasium.com